Caravan Industry Awards


Our industry is full of great people, and we want to recognise their passion and commitment to making caravanning in Australia a success. Let’s honour the movers, shakers and innovators shaping our adventures on the road!

The Eric Hayman Award for Excellence

The Eric Hayman Award for Excellence is our industry’s most prestigious award which has been running for more than 30 years.
If you know of a worthy nominee that has made a significant positive impact at a national level, you can have your say and tell us who you would like to see recognised for their contribution to the industry.
You can nominate any individual, group, company or organisation in the caravanning and camping industry.  And there is no need to be shy – if either yourself or your business are deserving, you can go ahead and nominate yourself!

The Gerry Ryan OAM Award for Innovation

In recognition of the long-standing contribution to the industry (and the industry body) a new award was introduced in 2019, carrying the name of Gerry Ryan OAM.
For the purpose of this award innovation is defined as “the implementation of creative ideas in order to generate value.  Value can be measured in increased revenue, cost savings, efficiency gains, or social improvement such as safety.”

The Future Leaders Award

Do you have a genuine passion for the Australian Caravan and Camping Industry?  The Future Leaders Award recognises and rewards dedication and outstanding achievements from the industry’s up and comers.
If you are an individual under the age of 40 working within the Caravan & Camping Industry, you are eligible to nominate yourself for this award.