The Future Leaders Award

Do you have a genuine passion for the Australian Caravan and Camping Industry?
The Future Leaders Award recognises and rewards dedication and outstanding achievements from the industry’s up and comers.
Nominations must be submitted online prior to Friday 26 April 2024, 5pm AEDT.


The winner of the Future Leaders Award will receive:
  • Up to $10,000 towards industry study or professional development.
  • An opportunity to attend a Caravan Industry Association of Australia National Board meeting, to observe and provide input into important industry discussions.
The other finalists of the Future Leaders Award will receive up to $1,000 towards industry study or professional development.

Nomination Process

If you are an individual under the age of 40 (as at 1st January 2024) and working within the Caravan & Camping Industry, you are eligible to nominate yourself for this award.  To nominate you must provide a written response to the below questions.
In your nomination, please provide written responses to the following questions:
  • Briefly explain your background/experience.
  • List three challenges you see the Caravanning and Camping industry facing and how do you propose we overcome those challenges.
  • In five years’ time where do you see yourself?
  • As a Youth Ambassador for the Caravanning & Camping Industry what would you like to achieve/ how would you like to contribute.
  • If you are awarded 2024 Future Leaders Award, what professional development would you like to undertake.
Five finalists will be selected from the nominations received and will be invited to attend a judging process to be conducted on Tuesday 14 May 2024 on the Gold Coast at the RACV Royal Pines Resort.
Finalists will receive return flights to the Gold Coast and accommodation (room only, one night) on Tuesday 14 May 2024, if applicable, to meet with the selection panel.  In addition, finalists will receive a complimentary registration to the Future Leaders Forum events taking place on 14 May 2024 and access to the 2024 National Conference on 15 May 2024 on the Gold Coast.
All finalists will be recognised at the Industry Gala & Awards Dinner where the Future Leader Award winner will be announced.
Nominations must address all criteria and be submitted online prior to Friday 26 April 2024, 5pm AEDT.
For queries about this award please contact [email protected].

Previous Recipients

2023 – Jeb Grose
2022 – Andrew Hewitt
2021 – Justin Hales
2019 – Amanda Baldwin
2018 – Margaret Shannon
2017 – April Whiston
2016 – Gabby Montagnese
2015 – Brad Illich
2014 – Joshua Carnavas
2023 Future Leaders Award recipient Jeb Grose